Where’s Waldo

?????

Where's Waldo?

We were first introduced to a ‘Where’s Waldo’ book when it was given to our older son as a birthday present.  It is a cute book that is composed of various pages, each with different scenes that contain multiple images and details.  It is like activity overdrive for your eyes.  Within all of this visual activity lies a strategically placed, possibly obscure “Waldo.”  He is always present…somewhere.  The object of the book(s) is to ignore all of the distractions and discover Waldo. 

While I was going through some recent family pictures I realized with a smile that we have a Waldo living in our midst.  Look at a few of the pictures below and see if you can answer “Where’s Waldo?”

 IMG_1457

Where's Waldo?

Where's Waldo during our kitchen remodel?

Any Ideas?

Any Ideas?

hmmmm....

hmmmm....

????

????

White?  Stinky breath?  Furry? Gaseous? Food mugger? Yes, our “Waldo” is none other than our faithful English Lab.  She always manages to include herself in the pictures because she is never far from underfoot.  We’ve gone sailing through the air because of her enormous body girth invading our body balance zone too many times to count.  Even in one of the photos on “don’t mess with the estrogen factor” (in this blog) her tail could be seen cleverly hidden behind our youngest child. 
At one point in time during the kid’s bedtime routine, everyone ended up in the bathroom…somehow, not exactly sure how but I’ll never let it happen again.   The boys, were gathered around the toilet having “pee races” while Donnie cheered them on.   Testosterone at its best.  It was pure chaos and the noise volume was deafening causing my head to throb.  If given the option I would not be within 2ft of that crowded, hot steamy, rank smelling (thanks to the boys letting them rip!) thunderous space.   As I was helping our youngest brush his teeth I felt a hot, steamy sensation on the back of my calf.  At first I thought it was from one of the multiple bodies in the room or actual steam condensing on my leg due to the extreme temperature in the bathroom.  However, after a few seconds I began to realize that the sensation was way too localized, too concentrated in one area and occasionally cool and moist.  Glancing down I saw that the localized steam bath was due to the fact that Angel had managed to maneuver her lard butt into the already cramped space and, given the lack of space, was panting on my leg with her nose pressed against me!   She had the entire house to invade so why would she want to be in this cramped war zone? Immediately I visualized whale watchers observing my stress and irritation build to the point where they would yell out the warning “There she blows!”  Snapping back to reality I yelled “ANGEL!” fully intending to go off on a verbal rampage insulting her existence in the bathroom that night.  However, when I called her name she bounced up excitedly nearly knocking me and Sam over, her tail wagging, tongue hanging out just thankful to be included and noticed among the chaos.  I could only smile as hubs replied “Well they ARE family dogs and they like to BE with their family.”   Be with our family is a job that she does quite well.  As our family continues to create many visually stimulating photos we will always be sure to ask “Where’s Waldo?”
 
Leave a Reply

