I’m not having it…

You have a speck in your eye!

You have a speck in your eye!

I just don’t get it plain and simple.  What don’t I get?  Well, thanks for asking!  Judgement.  I don’t get judgement.  How can one determine what is in a person’s heart based on how they appear?  Do we know their relationship with the Lord?  Do we hear their thoughts or the cry of their heart? Can you really label someone and make assumptions about them on their external appearance?  I know we’re all guilty but I mean…no, that’s all I’m going to say.  However, my challenge to us all is to embrace someone you previously judged or exercised a certain amount of self righteousness towards.  You just may be surprised by what you learn about them and from them.

I just don’t get it.

Leave a Reply

