The verdict?

Just incase you are wondering…the Apple Pie was delish by more accounts than mine alone.  I didn’t burn it.  I didn’t under cook it (thanks to my daughter who told me I needed to put it back in the oven!) I created an edible work of food art that was consumed without growing mold which is what usually happens to uneaten food around here. 

I think I’ll try this kitchen stuff more often.  It is actually kinda fun when I’m feeling it.  But, I still can’t picture myself turning to the kitchen as a form of relaxation.  So many people seem to utilize the kitchen to work out their inner demons and create a zen like atmosphere.  For me, this state of calm is accomplished with a nice fluffy blanket, a hot cup of tea and a great book — Guaranteed to deliver from whatever ails ya.

Leave a Reply

