Guess what my mom taught me to do???

Here’s a hint…..

Yes, we busted out her pressure cooker, blew off the dust, brought it to my home and began the adventure.  I respect those individuals who can because it is a lot of work!  Truth be told my mom did most of the work since I was “learning” but still, we’re talking hours here people.  Even with all of the work there is just something satisfying about looking over rims and rims of jars.  See….

                                                                                                                                                                                                                   
 
….and thinking ‘I did that!’ Wow.  Now, one may consider tomatoes to be enough for the day but not my mom.  She is a true slave driver and we tease her mercilessly about her whip crackin’ demeanor.  In addition to the gazillion tomatoes, she brought a bushel of green beans too.  My 80+ year old Grammie began slaving away with those experienced bean snapping hands.                                    
 
                                                                          
                                                                                                                                                                                                
 

Grama threatened instant death…like snapping my neck rather than the beans death….if I placed anymore than a photo of her hands on this site. Sooooo, I will comply since I have a fondness for my cute little neck.   Since Grama is hands off, enjoy more photos of the beans!

 

                                                                                                                                                                                     
OK, enough of the bean photos.  My mom did not say anything about keeping her photo off this site so here is the woman who taught me all I know 🙂
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   
Thanks MOMMY!!!!
2 responses to “Guess what my mom taught me to do???

  1. ahhh…and you teach me what I wish I knew!

  2. Keep up the canning! It’s a very good feeling knowing everything that goes into your food from seed to table.

Leave a Reply

